Browsing Tag


4 posts

The Cabinet of Zambia consists of the President, Vice-President, 25 Ministers, and the Attorney General. It formulates the government’s policies and advises the President.

The current President of Zambia is Hakainde Hichilema, who was sworn in on 24th August 2021.

On 7th September 2021, he unveiled its cabinet. Here is the full list of Ministers:

  1. Hon. Situmbeko Musokotwane; Minister of Finance and National Planning
  2. Hon. Peter Chibwe Kapala; Minister of Energy
  3. Hon. Stanley Kakubo; Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
  4. Hon. Mike Elton Mposha; Minister of Water Development and Sanitation
  5. Hon. Sylvia T Masebo; Minister of Health
  6. Hon. Doreen Mwamba; Minister of Community Development and Social Services
  7. Hon. Felix Mutati; Minister of Science and Technology
  8. Hon. Frank Tayali; Minister of Transport and Logistics
  9. Hon. Brenda Tambatamba; Minister of Labour and Social Security
  10. Hon. Elijah Muchima; Minister of Lands and Natural Resources
  11. Hon. Ambrose Lufuma; Minister of Defence
  12. Hon. Douglas Syakalima; Minister of Education
  13. Hon. Jack Mwiimbu; Minister of Home Affairs and Internal Security
  14. Hon. Mulambo Haimbe; Minister of Justice
  15. Hon. Charles Milupi; Minister of Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development
  16. Hon. Garry Nkombo; Minister of Local Government and Rural Development
  17. Hon. Rodney Sikumba; Minister of Tourism
  18. Hon. Elias Mubanga; Minister of Small and Medium Enterprises Development
  19. Hon. Chushi Kasanda; Minister of Information and Media
  20. Hon. Collins Nzovu; Minister of Green Economy and Environment
  21. Hon. Makozo Chikote; Minister of Livestock and Fisheries
  22. Hon. Paul Chanda Kabuswe; Minister of Mines and Minerals Development
  23. Hon. Mutolo Phiri; Minister of Agriculture
  24. Hon. Chipoka Mulenga; Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry
  25. Hon. Elvis Nkandu; Minister of Youth, Sport, and Arts.

On 28th September 2021, he appointed two lawyers, Mulilo Kabesha and Marshal Muchende as Attorney General and Solicitor General respectively